Youtube Twitter Facebook
italiano print send send Skype
profiles - composers - nicola bernardini - biography


- bio
Nicola Bernardini - Biography
Roma, 1956
Recordare (1999)
madrigal recited for processed sounds

He studied at the Berklee College of Musica of Boston. He has composed several works for traditional, electronic and computer instruments.

As interpreter and technical assistance, Bernardini has contributed to the production of several works by composers and ensembles, including: Giorgio Battistelli, Aldo Clementi, Alvin Curran, Adriano Guarnieri, Kronos Quartet, Musica Elettronica Viva (MEV), Rova Saxophone Quartet, Fausto Razzi, Salvatore Sciarrino, Marco Stroppa, etc. He has also collaborated with artist Pietro Consagra and producer Richard Foreman.

He has published several essays and articles on musical and technical topics.
Some of his recent compositions are: Tre Pezzi con voce femminile (1984-1987), D'Altro Canto - for five female voices and live electronics (1988-1989), Ricercare IX, con quattro soggetti by G. Frescobaldi transcriptions for orchestra (1990), Studi - for piano (1992-1994), Variazioni I for cello and four wind instruments (1994-1996), Intermezzo Ifor percussion and bass recorder (1996-1998).

Nicola Bernardini teaches electronic music at the "C. Pollini" Conservatory of Padova.